Local government cultural provisions in financial figures I

English summary

Altogether 23 Finnish towns and cities participated in a project to collect data on local government cultural activities: Espoo, Helsinki, Hämeenlinna, Joensuu, Jyväskylä, Kajaani, Kokkola,  Kotka,  Kuopio,  Lahti,  Lappeenranta,  Mikkeli,  Oulu,  Pori,  Porvoo,  Rovaniemi,  Salo, Savonlinna, Seinäjoki, Tampere, Turku, Vaasa and Vantaa.

The project was implemented in co-operation between the above towns and cities, the Association  of  Finnish  Local  and  Regional  Authorities  and  the  Foundation  for  Cultural  Policy Research (Cupore). The Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities was responsible for the project co-ordination and Cupore for the bulk of data collection.

Here you can download an English summary of the publications.


Project researchers